Hempcrete: A revolution ?

I have recently seen a magazine article & a few internet posts on : Hempcrete.. an ancient, but revitalised building material. It is apparently made by adding part of the stem of the plant (short fibre) to a lime binding agent. The product then petrifies (turns to mineral/stone) & becomes a lightweight, concrete-like building material. This can be shaped into blocks or rammed into walls (similar to mud-bricks).

Thanks to a small number of people who fought against discrimination & outright B-S propaganda.. Hemp for industrial purposes, can now be licensed & grown in Aotearoa/NZ… amongst other countries. I understand that the first NZ Hempcrete house(in over a century ?) is due for completion in the near future… “BRILLIANT !!”

There was mention, that Hemp can also be used to produce: BioFuels which could take more pressure off the environment & offer an alternative to currently polluting/ climate changing FOSSIL-fuels. Hemp can also NOW be used to make a raft of other eco-friendly products.. IF the Govt. removed the extremely strict regulation (still comparing industrial hemp to the currently illicit drug: ‘marijuana’ aka cannabis) on licensing, this could go ahead in ‘leaps & bounds’ as opposed to a slow shuffle !

Kia-Kaha !!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hempcrete: A revolution ?

  1. metpure.com says:

    Hi, I do think this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit yet again since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.|

  2. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!|

  3. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him.

    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Hello, yes this piece of writing is actually pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it about blogging.
    thanks.

  5. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    • zedd99 says:

      I make it clear, that most of my info. is either directly from media or literature. BUT most of my words are just my thoughts/ideas on these issues. Thx for posting comment

Leave a Reply

