Where to from here ?

Prior to 20/9/14, I had hope that a change of Govt. in Aotearoa/NZ, could well see moves toward Cannabis law reform.. BUT my hopes are now dashed. 3 more years of a ‘right-wing’ Govt, will likely see ‘more of the same’ (prohibition). Their official policy: ‘no changes on drug policy’ !
I found it fascinating; that the Legalise Cannabis Party got a higher ‘party vote’.. than the ‘minor party’/coalition partner, that the current Assoc. Minister of Health (drug policy) is the only MP for.

BUT.. I keep my eyes & ears open (maybe my fingers crossed)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

