bearing another name

I have a few pics of His Imperial Majesty; Haile Selassie I (aka Ras TafarI)

When I first heard about the Rastafarian church, (Bob Marley) the main thing was; that they use Ganja as their sacrament. I had no idea what ‘Rastafarian’ actually meant; But then I remember hearing that it was Ras Tafari.. the name of the last Emperor of Ethiopia: Haile Selassie I (RIP) Ras; means Prince & Tafari; was his name. Makonnen was his family name.

I remember seeing pictures of this obscure King on Bob Marley’s concert footage. Bob often said things like “Praises in the name of the most high, HIM Haile Selassie I, Ras Tafari” BUT I still did not know much about who/what this man was.. (OR supposed was)

The internet is indeed a fountain of useful/useless knowledge, it says he:

1) descended of King Solomon & the Queen of Sheba
2) descended of their son; Emperor Menelik of Ethiopia
3) apparently foretold as the last Emperor (aka Negus Negast, Elect of God, king of kings, lord of lords, conquering lion of the tribe of Judah)
4) many think he was a ‘type of christ’
5) the Ethiopian church supposedly have ‘remains of the Ark of the Covenant’ given to the Queen of Sheba/Prince Menelik by King Suleiman I

I’m not sure how the cannabis really fits in, BUT I do remember reading about the use of ‘Kanabosm’ (many believe the KJV bible translation, is wrong) in the traditions of the Kings (Exodus.. the ‘holy anointing’ oil) was abundantly used, to anoint: Kings, revered holymen.. but maybe also to ‘cast out demons’. The truth is that cannabis is not some obscure Mexican ‘evil weed’, it has been used in medicine, religion etc. for millenia !

its plain to see.. if you open your eyes n ears

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

